Stage 5 : Kotor – Kotor (240km)

Rally Adriatic Tour 2019

Stage 5 : Kotor – Kotor (240km)

It is under a beautiful sun, that this last stage took one of the most beautiful roads of Montenegro and known throughout the world: the serpentine, drawn in 1879 in the Austro-Hungarian era, to connect Kotor to Cetinje , with no less than twenty-five hairpin bends and breathtaking views of the mouths of Kotor and the Adriatic.

It was the scene of the first special stage of the day to reach Cetinje, an astonishing and very endearing city, the former capital, whose colorful facades of houses sit side by side with the sumptuous buildings of the 19th century, now remarkably restored. The lunch stop was planned in Niksic, not far from one of the most important tourist monuments of the country: the Monastery of Ostrog.

We then left this Montenegrin jewel to compete in the final stage of this first Rallye Adriatic Tour, identical to that of the morning, but this time in the opposite direction to reach the Marina Lustica Bay and the arrival at the hotel Chedi, where participants now have plenty of time to extend their stay over the weekend and enjoy the Adriatic beaches or even more discover the mouths of Kotor.

We look forward to seeing you next year for a new edition of the Adriatic Tour, but before that you will be able to meet us on the occasion of the Rally Megève-Saint-Tropez in June!

Classement général provisoire / Temporary Ranking Classic

Catégorie Classics
1- A. GARZON / D. GARZON (Porsche 911 Targa)
2- J. STEEMAN / M. LECUYER (Porsche 911)
3- G. WOESTELANDT / B. WOESTELANDT (Porsche 914)
Catégorie Prestiges
1- T. CARUGATI / S. MERMOD (Ferrari 328 GTS)
2- A. FORTIER / A. FORTIER (Aston Martin Vantage)
3- O. DAYNAC / X. LAIN (Porsche 993 Cabriolet)

The rally in pictures


Posted in Actualités.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

8 − four =

Etape 5 : Kotor – Kotor (240km)

Rallye Adriatic Tour 2019

Etape 5 : Kotor – Kotor (240km)

C’est sous un soleil au beau fixe, que cette dernière étape empruntait l’une des plus belles routes du Monténégro et réputée dans le monde entier : la serpentine, tracée en 1879 à l’époque austro-hongroise, pour relier Kotor à Cetinje, avec pas moins de vingt-cinq virages en épingles à cheveux et des vues saisissantes sur les bouches de Kotor et jusqu’à l’Adriatique.

C’était le théâtre de la première épreuve spéciale de la journée pour rejoindre Cetinje, ville étonnante et très attachante, ancienne capitale, dont les façades colorée des demeures côtoient les somptueux édifices du 19ème siècle, aujourd’hui remarquablement restaurés. La halte déjeuner était prévu à Niksic, non loin de l’un des monuments touristiques les plus important du pays : le Monastère d’Ostrog.

Nous avons alors quitté ce joyau monténégrin pour disputer l’ultime spéciale de ce premier Rallye Adriatic Tour, identique à celle parcouru le matin, mais cette fois en sens inverse pour rejoindre la Marina Lustica Bay et l’arrivée à l’hôtel Chedi, où les participants ont désormais tout loisir de prolonger leur séjour le temps du week-end et profiter des plages adriatique ou découvrir encore davantage les bouches de Kotor.

Nous vous donnons rendez-vous l’année prochaine pour une nouvelle édition de l’Adriatic Tour, mais avant cela vous pourrez nous retrouver à l’occasion du Rallye Megève-Saint-Tropez en juin !

Classement général provisoire / Temporary Ranking Classic

Catégorie Classics
1- A. GARZON / D. GARZON (Porsche 911 Targa)
2- J. STEEMAN / M. LECUYER (Porsche 911)
3- G. WOESTELANDT / B. WOESTELANDT (Porsche 914)
Catégorie Prestiges
1- T. CARUGATI / S. MERMOD (Ferrari 328 GTS)
2- A. MONTEMONT / A. MONTEMONT (Aston Martin)
3- O. DAYNAC / X. LAIN (Porsche 993 Cabriolet)

Le rallye en images


Posted in Actualités.

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

3 − 2 =