Stage 4 : Kotor – Kotor – May 20, 2022

Stage 4 : Kotor – Kotor – May 20, 2022

This final stage around Kotor offered a route along one of the most beautiful roads in Montenegro and renowned throughout the world, the serpentine and its impressive succession of hairpins, 25 in number over a 15km route, linking Kotor to the ancient capital Cetinje, offered breathtaking views of the mouths of Kotor and this to the Adriatic.

It was in summer weather and temperatures that we made an incursion into the Lovcen National Park to compete in the penultimate special stage of the rally before reaching Cetinje, a very endearing town, whose colorful facades of residences rub shoulders with sumptuous buildings. from the 19th century, now remarkably restored.

Then, a steep road towards the lunch stop, planned at the foot of one of the most touristic places in Montenegro, the Monastery of Ostrog. This isolated monastery, set in the reliefs, dominates the valley with its architecture embedded in the gray and ocher cliffs. Amazingly beautiful.

However, it was necessary to leave this jewel to find Kotor via Podgorica and the final finish of this second Adriatic Tour Rally at the Chedi Lustica Bay hotel, taking the route of a final special contested around the meanders of the rivers leading to Lake Skadar.

The battle for the final victory in the Prestige category offered an unprecedented final, between the two crews #104 ETTIENNE / ETTIENNE and #109 LEVEQUE / LEVEQUE unable to decide after 4 stages at loggerheads, while in the Classic category, nothing could prevent the victory of the Porsche 356 of crew #2 DECUYPERE / NOPPE.

Once the celebration of the big winners at the prize-giving is over, the competitors will then have plenty of time to extend their stay over the weekend and enjoy the beaches of the Adriatic, Kotor and Dubrovnik for a well-deserved rest.
Posted in Actualités.

Etape 4 : Kotor – Kotor – Vendredi 20 mai 2022

Etape 4 : Kotor – Kotor – Vendredi 20 mai 2022

Cette ultime étape autour de Kotor proposait un parcours par l’une des plus belles routes du Monténégro et réputée du monde entier, la serpentine et son impressionnante succession d’épingles à cheveux, au nombre de 25 sur un parcours de 15km, reliant Kotor à l’ancienne capitale Cetinje et offrant des vues saisissantes sur les bouches de Kotor et ce jusqu’à l’Adriatique.

C’est sous un temps et des températures estivales que nous avons fait incursion dans le Parc National du Lovcen pour disputer l’avant dernière épreuve spéciale du rallye avant de rejoindre Cetinje, ville très attachante, dont les façades colorées des demeures côtoient les somptueux édifices du 19ème siècle, aujourd’hui remarquablement restaurés.

S’en suivait une route escarpée en direction de la halte déjeuner, prévue au pied d’un des lieux les plus touristiques du Monténégro, le Monastère d’Ostrog. Ce monastère isolé et encaissé dans les reliefs domine la vallée de son architecture encastrée dans les falaises grises et ocres. Etonnant de beauté.

Il fallait toutefois quitter ce joyau pour retrouver Kotor via Podgorica et l’arrivée finale de ce deuxième Rallye Adriatic Tour à l’hôtel Chedi Lustica Bay, en empruntant le parcours d’une ultime spéciale disputée autour des méandres des rivières alimentant le Lac Skadar.

La bataille pour la victoire finale en catégorie Prestige proposa un final inédit, entre les deux équipages #104 ETTIENNE / ETTIENNE et #109 LEVEQUE / LEVEQUE, incapables de se départager après 4 étapes à couteaux tirés, tandis qu’en catégorie Classic, rien ne pouvait plus empêcher la victoire de la Porsche 356 de l’équipage #2 DECUYPERE / NOPPE.

Une fois terminée la célébration des grands vainqueurs lors de la remise des prix, les concurrents auront ensuite tout loisir de prolonger leur séjour le temps du week-end et profiter des plages de l’Adriatique, de Kotor et de Dubrovnik pour un repos amplement mérité.
Posted in Actualités.