Stage 3 : Kolasin – Kotor – May 19, 2022

Stage 3 : Kolasin – Kotor – May 19, 2022

The 3rd stage of the Rallye Adriatic Tour proposed a return to the Adriatic coast and its festive “bays” starting with a main road, steeped in the deep valley of the Moraca canyon whose watercourse has dug titanic notches up close 300m deep.

It was under an immaculate blue sky that the Platije pass accompanied us to the capital of Montenegro, Podgorica, towards the shores of the immense lake of Skadar, where a small, very narrow road allowing us to climb to the village of Rijeka Crnojevica offered a regularity test challenging the participants. It was in this small village that lunch was established, at the Stari Most restaurant, perched between two stone bridges that always seemed to live in perfect harmony with nature and which gave us the feeling of having gone back in time a few centuries.

To start the afternoon, another small road, always narrow, located on the height of the river reserved sumptuous panoramas on the meanders and the aquatic meadows, witness of the second special stage of the day, spectacular, with a hairpin difficult to negotiate in one swipe!

It was then necessary to reach the seaside overlooking the famous village of Sveti Stefan and the festive town of Budva in the direction of the mouths of Kotor, one of the most beautiful bays in the world, drawing like a deep golf course looking like a butterfly and having nothing to envy to the Norwegian fjords.

It is on the marina of Lustica Bay, among the many yachts present in the marina of the Chedi Lustica Bay hotel, that the competitors take advantage of a few hours of rest before returning to their cars and competing in a third regularity test, established in the dark, before a dinner established feet in the water, in Mirista.

In both categories, the fight for the final victory is raging, and it is impossible at this time to say who will do well when the ultimate regularity test of this 2nd edition will take place tomorrow around Kotor.
Posted in Actualités.

Etape 3 : Kolasin – Kotor – Jeudi 19 mai 2022

Etape 3 : Kolasin – Kotor – Jeudi 19 mai 2022

La 3ème étape du Rallye Adriatic Tour proposait un retour vers la côte adriatique et ses « baies » festives en débutant par une grande route encaissée dans la vallée profonde du canyon de la Moraca dont le cours d’eau a creusé des entailles titanesques de près de 300 mètres de profondeur.

C’est sous un ciel bleu immaculé que le défilé de Platije nous accompagnait jusqu’à la capitale du Montenegro, Podgorica, vers les rives de l’immense lac de Skadar, où une petite route très étroite permettant de monter au village de Rijeka Crnojevica proposait une épreuve de régularité mettant au défi les participants. C’est dans ce petit village qu’était établi le déjeuner, au restaurant Stari Most, juché entre deux ponts de pierres semblant toujours vivre en parfait accord avec la nature et qui nous donnaient l’impression d’avoir remonté le temps de quelques siècles.

Pour débuter l’après-midi, une autre petite route, toujours étroite, située sur les hauteurs du cours d’eau réservait de somptueux panoramas sur les méandres et les prairies aquatiques, témoins de la deuxième épreuve spéciale du jour, spectaculaire, avec une épingle à cheveux difficile à négocier en un seul coup de volant !

Il fallait ensuite rejoindre le bord de mer en surplomb du célèbre village de Sveti Stefan et de la ville festive de Budva en direction des bouches de Kotor, l’une des plus belles baies du monde, dessinant comme un golf profond aux allures de papillon et n’ayant rien à envier aux fjords norvégiens.

C’est sur le port de plaisance de Lustica Bay, parmi les nombreux yachts présents dans la marina de l’hôtel Chedi Lustica Bay, que les concurrents profitent de quelques heures de repos avant de reprendre leurs voitures et disputer une troisième épreuve de régularité, établi dans la pénombre, avant un dîner établi les pieds dans l’eau, à Mirista.

Dans les deux catégories, la bagarre pour la victoire finale fait rage, et il est impossible à cette heure de dire qui tirera son épingle du jeu alors que l’ultime épreuve de cette 2ème édition se déroulera demain autour de Kotor.
Posted in Actualités.