Stage 2 : Kolasin – Kolasin – May 18, 2022

Stage 2 : Kolasin – Kolasin – May 18, 2022

This second loop stage to the east of the winter sports resort of Kolasin, opened up the possibility of traveling through lands still unexplored by our rally and was announced as the great novelty of this second edition of the Adriatic Tour.

The route chosen, always on the side of the mountain and at the peak of the canyon it overlooks, offered many passages through tunnels before opening up to crossing a few small mountain passes while a light drizzle and a low ceiling invited themselves. then on this “playing field” where the first regularity test of the day was organized, wooded, narrow and winding which promised to be a major challenge for the crews vying for victory.

Lunch was then established not far from Rozaje, in a typical establishment of the region, offering local cuisine where the inhabitants welcomed us with enthusiasm before an afternoon of return to Kolasin by a route located on the other side of the mountain range. offering panoramas different from those encountered in the morning.

The roads, still narrow and winding at will, then brought us back to the Bianca Resort with a second regularity test, « simpler » than the one contested in the morning.

Fairly short, this stage was also an opportunity for epicureans to indulge in relaxation activities once the stage was over, when it was “already” halfway through the rally. Appointment is therefore made tomorrow for the third stage and a course due south towards the Adriatic coast and Kotor.
Posted in Actualités.

Etape 2 : Kolasin – Kolasin – Mercredi 18 mai 2022

Etape 2 : Kolasin – Kolasin – Mercredi 18 mai 2022

Cette deuxième étape en boucle à l’Est de la station de sports d’hiver de Kolasin, ouvrait la possibilité de parcourir des terres encore inexplorées par notre rallye et s’annonçait comme la grande nouveauté de cette deuxième édition de l’Adriatic Tour.

L’itinéraire choisi, toujours à flanc de montagne et à pic du canyon qu’elle surplombe proposait de nombreux passages de tunnels avant de s’ouvrir aux franchissements de quelques petits cols montagneux alors qu’une bruine légère et un plafond bas s’invitaient sur ce « terrain de jeu » où était organisée la première épreuve de régularité de la journée, boisée, étroite et sinueuse qui s’annonçait comme un challenge de taille pour les équipages en lice pour la victoire.

Le déjeuner était ensuite établi non loin de Rozaje, dans un établissement typique de la région, offrant une cuisine locale où les habitants nous accueillirent avec engouement avant une après-midi de retour vers Kolasin par un itinéraire situé sur l’autre versant du massif montagneux proposant des panoramas différents de ceux rencontrés le matin.

Les routes, toujours étroites et sinueuses à souhait, nous ramenèrent alors au Bianca Resort avec une deuxième épreuve de régularité « plus simple » que celle disputée le matin.

Assez courte, cette étape était aussi l’occasion pour les épicuriens de s’adonner à des activités de relaxation une fois l’étape terminée, alors que sonne « déjà » la moitié du rallye. Rendez-vous est donc pris demain pour la troisième étape et un parcours plein sud vers la côte adriatique et Kotor.
Posted in Actualités.