Stage2 : Dubrovnik – Dubrovnik (284km)

Rally Adriatic Tour 2019

Stage 2 : Dubrovnik – Dubrovnik (284km)

At the start of this second stage, it was under a big blue sky that we took a small mountainous, steep and narrow road, with a breathtaking view of the city of Dubrovnik before crossing the border to Bosnia-Herzegovina, which hosted the this step.

A very close course then led the competitors over fifty kilometers overlooking the Neretva Valley, to compete in a special regularity event, all pins, which gradually widened to reach the place of lunch in Capljina, at the foot Roman ruins of Hutovo Blato National Park, a true reserve with more than 240 species of migratory birds.

In the afternoon, the participants had an appointment with a second test of regularity, very fast and along the bed of a river leaving place to the lake of Bileca, surrounded by karst landscapes testifying millennia of natural erosion.

At the end of this looped stage, it was again necessary to cross the border to find Dubrovnik, which was formerly called Ragusa and which was, for more than 400 years, an independent republic, against the great powers from Venice to the West and from the Ottoman Empire to the East.

See you tomorrow for the third leg to Montenegro and the Kolasin mountain range.

Classement général provisoire / Temporary Ranking Classic

Catégorie Classics
1- A. GARZON / D. GARZON (Porsche 911 Targa)
2- G. WOESTELANDT / B. WOESTELANDT (Porsche 914)
3- M. CASTELLI / D. CASTELLI (Porsche 911 Targa)
Catégorie Prestiges
1- T. CARUGATI / S. MERMOD (FERRARI 328 GTS)
2- C. DUBOT / J.C. ROBIN (AUDI TT S)
3- A. FORTIER / A. FORTIER (ASTON MARTIN Vantage S)

The rally in pictures


Posted in Actualités.

Etape 2 : Dubrovnik – Dubrovnik (284km)

Rallye Adriatic Tour 2019

Etape 2 : Dubrovnik – Dubrovnik (284km)

Au départ de cette deuxième étape, c’est sous un grand ciel bleu que nous avons emprunté une petite route montagneuse, escarpée et étroite, avec vue imprenable sur la cité de Dubrovnik avant le passage de frontière vers la Bosnie-Herzegovine, qui accueillait l’intégralité de cette étape.

Un parcours très étroit menait ensuite les concurrents sur une cinquantaine de kilomètres en surplomb de la vallée de la Neretva, pour disputer une épreuve spéciale de régularité, tout en épingles, qui s’élargissait progressivement pour rejoindre le lieu de déjeuner à Capljina, au pied des ruines romaines du parc national de Hutovo Blato, véritable réserve abritant plus de 240 espèces d’oiseaux migrateurs.

Dans l’après-midi, les participants avait rendez-vous avec un second test de régularité, très rapide et longeant le lit d’une rivière laissant place au lac de Bileca, entouré de paysages karstiques témoignant de millénaires d’érosion naturelle.

Au terme de cette étape en boucle, il fallut de nouveau traverser la frontière pour retrouver Dubrovnik, que l’on appelait autrefois Raguse et qui fut, durant plus de 400 ans, une république indépendante, face aux grandes puissances de Venise à l’Ouest et de l’Empire Ottoman à l’Est.

Rendez-vous demain pour la troisième étape menant au Montenegro et au massif montagneux de Kolasin.

Classement général provisoire / Temporary Ranking Classic

Catégorie Classics
1- A. GARZON / D. GARZON (Porsche 911 Targa)
2- G. WOESTELANDT / B. WOESTELANDT (Porsche 914)
3- M. CASTELLI / D. CASTELLI (Porsche 911 Targa)
Catégorie Prestiges
1- T. CARUGATI / S. MERMOD (FERRARI 328 GTS)
2- C. DUBOT / J.C. ROBIN (AUDI TT S)
3- A. MONTEMONT / A. MONTEMONT (Aston Martin)

Le rallye en images


Posted in Actualités.