Stage 1 : Split – Dubrovnik (188km)

Stage 1 : Split – Dubrovnik (188km)

Late departure for the first stage, with opportunity to visit the historic center of Split and the UNESCO-listed Diocletian’s Palace, dominated by the massif of Kozjak. It was under the showers that the route took the coastal road and its succession of seaside resorts and fortresses while the participants had an appointment with a first test of regularity disputed on a soggy road.

Before reaching the lunch place, located in Gradac on the long pebble beach, the course offered many views on the islands of Solta, Brac and Hvar and its small fishing ports. The route then meandered between mountains and lakes for the second special stage, organized this time under a lot better weather, where some clearings marked the crossings between Croatia and Bosnia – Herzegovina.

The rally then left the seaside until the Sun Gardens Hotel in Dubrovnik where competitors are staying tonight, facing the famous port city, true Adriatic pearl with splendid palaces full of story that they also had the opportunity to visit.
See you tomorrow for the second leg, in a loop, which will be played in Bosnia and Herzegovina.

Classement général provisoire / Temporary Ranking Classic

Catégorie Classics
1- A. GARZON / D. CALIRI-GARZON (Porsche 911 Targa)
2- M. CASTELLI / D. CASTELLI (Porsche 911 Targa)
3- G. WOESTELANDT / B. WOEDSTELANDT (Porsche 914)
Catégorie Prestiges
1- N. MAUNOIR / L. KOSCHULL (Ferrari 488 Spider)
2- T. CARUGATI / S. MERMOD (Ferrari 328 GTS)
3- A. FORTIER / A. FORTIER (Aston Martin V8 Vantage)

The rally in pictures


Posted in Actualités.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

12 − nine =

Etape 1 : Split – Dubrovnik (188km)

Rallye Adriatic Tour 2019

Etape 1 : Split – Dubrovnik (188km)

Départ tardif pour la première étape, avec l’occasion de visiter le centre historique de Split et le Palais Dioclétien, classé au patrimoine de l’Unesco, et dominé par les massifs dénudés du Kozjak. C’est sous les ondées que le parcours emprunta la route côtière et sa succession de stations balnéaires et forteresses alors que les participants avaient rendez-vous avec une première épreuve de régularité disputée sur une route détrempée.

Avant de rejoindre le lieu du déjeuner, situé à Gradac sur la longue plage de galets, le parcours offrait de nombreux points de vues sur les îles de Solta, Brac et de Hvar et ses petits ports de pêche. Le parcours serpentait alors entre montagnes et lacs pour la seconde épreuve spéciale, organisée cette fois sous un temps plus clément, où quelques éclaircies marquèrent les passages de frontières entre Croatie et Bosnie – Herzegovine.

Le rallye n’a ensuite plus quitté le bord de mer jusqu’à l’Hôtel Sun Gardens de Dubrovnik où les concurrents séjournent ce soir, face à l’illustre cité portuaire, véritable perle de l’Adriatique regorgeant de splendides palais gorgés d’histoire qu’ils ont aussi eu l’occasion d’aller visiter.

Rendez-vous demain pour la deuxième étape, en boucle, qui sera disputée en Bosnie-Herzégovine.

Classement général provisoire / Temporary Ranking Classic

Catégorie Classics
1- A. GARZON / D. CALIRI-GARZON (Porsche 911 Targa)
2- M. CASTELLI / D. CASTELLI (Porsche 911 Targa)
3- G. WOESTELANDT / B. WOEDSTELANDT (Porsche 914)
Catégorie Prestiges
1- N. MAUNOIR / L. KOSCHULL (Ferrari 488 Spider)
2- T. CARUGATI / S. MERMOD (Ferrari 328 GTS)
3- A. MONTEMONT / A. MONTEMONT (Aston Martin)

Le rallye en images


Posted in Actualités.

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

vingt + 5 =